Doctor Who

Doctor Who autographs for sale at Autograph Collection - the British science fiction television programme Doctor Who has become a rich source for autograph collectors over the last fifty years. The programme was first aired on 23 November 1963, the day John F Kennedy was assassinated, and over 800 episodes have been produced since. The first eighteen years featured four of the greatest Doctors in William Hartnell, Patrick Troughton, Jon Pertwee and Tom Baker. The appeal of the programme faded in the eighties and nineties with Peter Davison, Colin Baker, Sylvester McCoy and Paul McGann at the helm.  However, in 2005 the show was revived by executive producer Russell T Davies with - Christopher Eccleston, David Tennant, Matt Smith, Peter Capaldi and Jodie Whittaker - making the show more popular than ever. Autograph collectors often focus on acquiring the twelve incarnations of the Doctor before moving on to the companions and adversaries